52 Photos, Week 16

16

 

This week’s story: Sometimes you just need to take a work bathroom pic. That’s today. Mostly because for the first time in almost 30 pounds, I can tell that I look a little thinner. I have been whining a lot lately because I feel like if someone else had lost the weight I have lost, their look would be so drastically different. I don’t look that different. But, I am not someone else. I am just me. I look how I look and it is coming off in the way it is coming off.

That said, I have always had a bit of a pooch and always been a bit self conscious about tucking in my shirt, but I feel really nice in this outfit. I can tell I’m slimming down in my belly. That’s a nice feeling.

5K this weekend! It is a rainy week here, so I am praying for a break in the precipitation so I can get out for some runs!

2 thoughts on “52 Photos, Week 16

  1. Julie says:

    Good luck on your run! You look great!

  2. Jess says:

    You look great! And it’s probably one of those things where you don’t notice the changes because they are gradual, but if someone hadn’t seen you in a while, they probably would notice right away. I’m so super impressed with you.

Leave a Reply

