Progress (6)

four pounds

Pounds Lost This Week: 4
Total Lost: TWENTY POUNDS LOST!
Pounds Left to Goal: 30

As of this morning, I have officially lost 20 pounds. I don’t know about y’all, but I am PROUD of myself! Twenty pounds is a lot. It is six weeks of hard work. It is a good diet. It is frequent exercise. It is an amazing support system.

It also is not going hungry. It is not doing anything “exciting” or “trendy” or “amazing.” It is not working out for hours a time, every day of the week. It is not eliminating solid foods.

It is just doing what feels good for my body. It is what has always made sense all along. It is having the beer at dinner but not the french fries. It is the snack of frozen yogurt after the 2 mile run. It is biking back to work after lunch and dragging a friend to kick-boxing. It is enjoying the sunshine.

It feels good to have made progress. I am really happy about the changes that I have made and I have no intention of slowing down now. 20 pounds down, 30 to go.

3 thoughts on “Progress (6)

  1. sarahred7 says:

    Oh my word I am soooo incredibly proud of you! 20 is AMAZING. please keep it up!!

  2. Julie says:

    Hey congratulations! 20lbs is a lot to lose. You are doing this!! And LOVE the hat!

Leave a Reply

