Moser Valentine’s

Brett and I love Valentine’s Day. We almost always doing something special for each other and it is honestly one of my favorite holidays. I love giving gifts and cooking up surprises. After six Valentine’s Day’s together, we’re still having a good ole time! Here was our evening, in photos:

Brett’s gift- Tickets to see Weird Al perform in Kansas City in June! (Given on the condition that I’m not required to go with him!)

IMG_3757

The decorations. Brett did dinner, I was in charge of decorations and dessert. IMG_3765

IMG_3763

Cupcakes came from this recipe, which I’ve had pinned forever and never tried out. I opted for cupcakes, because even though it violated my February Food Resolution not to eat foods from a box, it was built in portion control which I need with my sweet tooth. IMG_3762

IMG_3766

Strawberry cupcake with brownie on the bottom. Yum.

IMG_3772

Brett made jambalaya and bought Princess and the Frog for us to watch. He makes some AH-MAY-ZING jambalaya and we’ve been eating on it ever since. IMG_3774

IMG_3773

Brett bought me a pair of Tevas for Valentine’s which I realize doesn’t sound super romantic but totally is because I have been dying for a pair forever. They’re perfect for hiking and kayaking and cycling and I’ve already gotten them good and muddy from a 3 mile hike. He just totally gets me.

One thought on “Moser Valentine’s

  1. Meredith Kesler says:

    I’ve made those starwberry/brownie cupcakes, they are amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

