Progress

seven poundsPounds Lost This Week: 7
Pounds Left to Goal: 43

I still have much to say about my plans for this process, but let me start with this- is there anything better than a really successful first week? Most of that weight loss is likely water weight and some general self correction after a weekend of over eating, so I expect much smaller numbers next week. However, my food resolutions guided me through a weekend in Kansas City which always tempts my willpower. I worked out six days last week, focused on drinking lots of water, and getting as many veggies eaten in a day as I could. I feel reinforced, I feel supported, I feel a great deal of love in my life right now. That alone is a victory.

5 thoughts on “Progress

  1. Emily G says:

    Get it gurl! It is so hard to eat healthy when out of town. We are getting back on track after our StL excursion. So proud of you!

  2. Do you have a heart rate monitor? I’m really interested in what your resting heart rate is now, and after a few weeks of this healthy eating & working out.

  3. sarahred7 says:

    Yay yay!! You know i have your back 🙂

  4. alotonyourplate says:

    Congrats! 7 lbs is awesome! 🙂

  5. Jess says:

    That’s awesome! Wow! I’m so impressed!

Leave a Reply

