Recipe Review: Italian Meatballs

 

Here’s the thing about my #FebFoodPledge. So far, everything I’ve eaten has been so deliciously good that it’s taken like no effort. Thank the Lord Jesus for Pinterest because it makes meal planning so easy. I was excited to try these Italian Meatballs and for good reason. They were awesome and really, I mean really easy. I put them in the crockpot during the last 15 minutes of my lunch break.

Not that I really care about this sort of thing right now, but they’re also gluten free. And not because I’m crazy enough to spend $10 on a ziplock sandwich bag of almond flour either. I was just going to use regular whole wheat flour, but I forgot. Brett set it out on the counter for me and I just forgot about it. It didn’t seem to make much difference. The meatballs formed just fine and tasted great! I definitely recommend this recipe!

meatballs1

meatballs2

meatballs3

Leave a Reply

